f a i t h * i n * f i c t i o n: 2005 Christy Award Finalists Announced

f a i t h * i n * f i c t i o n

Friday, May 13, 2005

2005 Christy Award Finalists Announced

First Novel
The Dead Don’t Dance by Charles Martin (WestBow Press)
The Mending String by Cliff Coon (Moody Publishers)
There is a Wideness by Mark McAllister (RiverOak)

Bad Ground by W. Dale Cramer (Bethany House Publishers)
No Dark Valley by Jamie Langston Turner (Bethany House Publishers)
Tiger Lillie by Lisa Samson (WaterBrook Press)

King’s Ransom by Jan Beazely/Thom Lemmons (WaterBrook Press)
Retribution by Randall Ingermanson (Zondervan)
Third Watch by Bodie & Brock Thoene (Tyndale)

Secrets by Kristen Heitzmann (Bethany House Publishers)
Wild Heather by Catherine Palmer (Tyndale)
Winter Winds by Gayle Roper (Multnomah)

The Assignment by Mark Andrew Olsen (Bethany House Publishers)
River’s Edge by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan)
Tiger in the Shadows by Debbie Wilson (Kregel)

Beyond the Summerland by L.B. Graham (P&R Publishing)
Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul (WaterBrook Press)
The Shadow Within by Karen Hancock (Bethany House Publishers)


Congrats to all the authors and all my editorial colleagues in-house and at other houses. These award nominations often mean as much to the folks behind the scenes as they do to the authors themselves.